Is Hinduism a vegetarian religion?

0
3303
Hindu Nonveg
Is Hinduism a vegetarian religion

Is Hinduism a vegetarian religion

2. Place for non vegetarian in Hindu Medical Science – Ayurveda

Ayurveda also recommends controlled consumption of non vegetarian food as it is needed for the body. Sometimes egg is considered as vegetarian food though it is from animal origin. There are medicines like Ajaswagandhadi Lehyam which consists of pure goat meat. So Hinduism does not put any rules in case of non vegetarian food. We are free to eat what we like. But there is a saying ‘Athi Sarvatra Varjayeth’, which translates in to, ‘Excess of anything is dangerous’. Hindu society has been a very controlled society in everything. It was nothing less than today’s modern society. We had a sophisticated way of living which is now devastated by the influence of other cultures.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here